mikemurphy is looking to meet women from Rockingham, Rockingham, WA

78, men - Single
Seeking women 55 and up
Rockingham, WA 6168

About Me

Writer, former newspaper and television journalist . Grew up at Scarborough, went to Perth Boys and Modern School, Bachelor degree from WA University. Married 50 years, two children, four grandchildren. Widowed six years. Lived an alternative lifestyle for many years at Walpole but I now have a villa in a retirement village. I'm confident and articulate, like intelligent conversation, can approach people and be friendly, but find it hard to make lasting relationships.

My Interests

Writing is my biggest talent. I made a living writing books and producing magazines, speeches, manuals and other material for clients, Now I write fiction. I have had several short stories published and self-published two novels. My favourite food is simple - steak, steak and kidney pie, roast and veg, silverside - but I enjoy most food that doesn't have chilli in it. I have diabetes 2 so I stay off the carbs, fatty food and sugary stuff. I can cook but it's not much fun for one. I play guitar and sing country and western and 60s,70s popular songs, but not professionally. I watch a lot of movies, enjoying romantic comedies, soft crime and clever mysteries and thrillers but not too much sex and violence. Would go out more for dinner and the theatre if I had someone to go with.

Lifestyle & Personality

I drink socially
I don’t smoke


Have Children:
I don’t have children

Looking For

I'm here for:

My Ideal Partner

My ideal partner would be able to sustain an intelligent conversation on most topics, have a sense of humour, not have any religion, leftish in politics, ready to enjoy the rest of life and make the most of the remaining years. She won't be into power walking or a lot of physical exertion, preferring cryptic crosswords and other intellectual activities. She would take care of her appearance without being a fashion plate and probably would not look like an aged hippie, even if she was one at heart.

My Preferences

I’m okay if they drink
I’d prefer a non smoker
Has Children:
I’d prefer someone without children
Online Dating for Australian Singles
Free Dating Australia!
100% Free Dating Site & Live Chat Rooms