OldSalt is looking to meet women from Mornington, Mornington Peninsula, VIC

70, men - Single
Seeking women Doesn’t matter
Mornington, VIC 3931

About Me

I was born and raised in Wollongong NSW. Joined the navy at age 15 and served over 20 years, travelling several times to Japan and the Far East. Married a Japanese girl early in my naval career. After leaving the service, I became a technical teacher, teaching electrical and electronics to navy technicians. Now retired and recently widowed.

My Interests

I love Japanese food, listening to 50's 60's rock and roll and country music. During my time in the navy, the sea has gotten into my blood, and I love to take long ocean cruises. So far I have done a full world cruise in 2016, New Zealand in 2017, Pacific and Hawaii on 2018, and Shanghai to Sydney in 2019. I am very much into racing a small sailing dinghy at my sailing club every Saturday during the summer months. I am also into fiddling with electronics and upgrading my computer, as time and money permits..

Lifestyle & Personality

Personality:
Honest
Drinking:
I drink socially
Smoking:
I don’t smoke

Children

Have Children:
I have children

Looking For

I'm here for:
Casual dating

My Ideal Partner

I am looking for someone who is honest, open and loving, well spoken and educated, who hopefully would like to travel and share in my planned adventures. I don't mind if she is shy, but hopefully will open up and become a true friend and partner at some time. Hopefully one day she might like to try and crew for me on my two handed sailing dinghy in a world championship regatta.

My Preferences

Personality:
Cheerful
Drinking:
Doesn’t matter
Smoking:
I’d prefer a non smoker
Has Children:
Doesn’t matter
Online Dating for Australian Singles
Free Dating Australia!
100% Free Dating Site & Live Chat Rooms