IcarusPicarus is looking to meet men from Holloways Beach, Cairns, QLD

38, women - Single
Seeking men Between 35-45
Holloways Beach, QLD 4878

About Me

I'm a library assistant, but don't you go thinking that makes me conservative! I'm a switched on, liberal woman, open and curious about the world. A free spirit and a survivor, I've come through some rough times - possibly because of my habit of making my own mind up about things. I am willing to approach people and situations in a non-judgemental way, but have also learned to be conscious of where I spend my energy.

My Interests

My curiosity extends to food, so I love going out to dinner and having something unfamiliar or decadent. I enjoy gardening (though I seem to be sh*t at it) and messing around with my aquariums (I have at least 7). I also have two beautiful cats (judge me, I dare you), and just generally enjoy all critters of all kinds. I love going down a google rabbit hole, and can often be found reading or watching anything I can find on a topic that has caught my interest, in between freaky books/movies, and trashy youtube channels. I'm mostly an indoor animal, but do like to get out occasionally and get leaves in my hair or sand between my toes Waterholes, camping, fishing etc - definitely would like more of that in my life.

Lifestyle & Personality

Personality:
Independent
Drinking:
I drink socially
Smoking:
I smoke occasionally

Children

Have Children:
I don’t have children

Looking For

I'm here for:
Casual dating

My Ideal Partner

Slow and steady wins the race, so getting to know each other through dates or just hanging out seems like a pretty good place to start. In a relationship, I would like someone open minded, emotionally intelligent, articulate, loyal, funny & fun. I'm looking for my best friend in life and love - someone who will stand by me through thick and thin, as I will stand by them. I'm looking for someone who has moved beyond superficial ideas about sex and looks, and can love me for my flaws as much as my strengths. I want to respect you so much that I value your input in all things, while knowing you have the strength to see me go my own way.

My Preferences

Personality:
Loving
Drinking:
Doesn’t matter
Smoking:
Doesn’t matter
Has Children:
I’d prefer someone without children
Online Dating for Australian Singles
Free Dating Australia!
100% Free Dating Site & Live Chat Rooms